You are here: Home/Latest News/SLMMS Recognizes Four Physicians

SLMMS Recognizes Four Physicians

Four St. Louis area physicians were named as recipients of 2017 special awards presented by the St. Louis Metropolitan Medical Society. The awards were presented at the Society’s Annual Meeting and Installation Banquet held Saturday, January 27, in the Starlight Ballroom at the Chase Park Plaza Hotel in St. Louis.

Edmond B. Cabbabe, MD, a south St. Louis County-based plastic surgeon, was presented with the St. Louis Metropolitan Medical Society’s highest award, the Robert E. Schlueter Leadership Award. Dr. Cabbabe is only the 20th recipient in the long history of the award which honors long-standing contributions to medicine in the areas of leadership, scientific orientation, advocacy and community service.

Bruce R. Bacon, MD, professor of internal medicine and the James F. King Endowed Chair in Gastroenterology at Saint Louis University, received the Award of Merit for distinguished and exceptional service to scientific medicine.

David K. Bean, DO, a family medicine physician with SSM Health Medical Group, received the President’s Award for his leadership in developing a Medical Society survey of physician experiences with health insurance companies.

Samer W. Cabbabe, MD, a plastic surgeon in private practice, received the Arthur Gale Writer’s Award for authoring the best contributed article published in the Medical Society’s journal, St. Louis Metropolitan Medicine, during 2017.

Contact SLMMS

If you have a question or comment about the St. Louis Metropolitan Medical Society
contact us online or call: 314-786-5473

St. Louis Metropolitan Medical Society
1023 Executive Parkway, Suite 16
Creve Coeur, MO 63141
Phone 314-786-5473

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Scroll to Top