You are here: Home/About Us/Council


2022 Officers


Erin S. Gardner, MD

Council, M Laurin MD - for web

M. Laurin Council, MD

Dunn, Kirsten MD - for web

Kirsten F. Dunn, MD
Vice President


Robert A. Brennan, Jr., MD

Page - web 2021

Jennifer L. Page, MD
Immediate Past President

2022 Councilors

Aliperti, Louis MD for web

Louis Aliperti, MD

Hawatmeh, Sara MD web

Sara Hawatmeh, MD

Khan, Faisal - for web

Faisal Khan, MBBS, MPH

Myles - web

Otha Myles, MD 

Nemer, Kathleen MD - for web

Kathleen M. Nemer, MD 

Niebruegge 6148 web

David M. Niebruegge, MD

Mark Pelikan

Mark S. Pelikan, DO


David L. Pohl, MD

Raja crop 6156 web

Farheen N.K. Raja, MD

Damien Ricklis

Damien L. Ricklis, MD

Schwarz MD - for web

Evan S. Schwarz, MD

Richard Wieder

Richard H. Wieder, MD


Continuing Medical Education – Robert A. Brennan, Jr., MD, Chair
Finance & Endowment – Kirsten Dunn, MD, Chair
Membership – Samer Cabbabe, MD, Chair
Nominating – Ravi S. Johar, MD, Chair
Peer Review – Jennifer Page, MD, Chair
Physician Grievance – Kirsten Dunn, MD, Chair
Publication – David M. Nowak, Executive Vice President, Chair
Political Advocacy – David L. Pohl, MD, Chair
Innovation - Michael Beat, MD, Chair

2022 Council Medical Student Liaisons

Lucas Cruz, Washington University School of Medicine
Julian Giakas, Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Contact SLMMS

If you have a question or comment about the St. Louis Metropolitan Medical Society
contact us online or call: 314-786-5473

St. Louis Metropolitan Medical Society
1023 Executive Parkway, Suite 16
Creve Coeur, MO 63141
Phone 314-786-5473

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Scroll to Top